The Twelve Days of Christmas (2012)

The festive season is upon us once again, so I thought I would re-post a modified version of this post from 2011. Perhaps next year we will be able to get a choir together in time…

On the Twelfth day of Christmas my council gave to me

 

Twelve “Cyclists Dismount”s

 

Eleven-inch wide bike lanes 

 

Ten side-road give-ways 

 

Nine wheel-benders

 

 

Eight near misses

 
Courtesy of MiddleAgeCyclist

 Seven pointless ‘A’ frames

 
 

Six-Pounds from the budget 

 

Five bro-ken rims 

 

20120820_111530

Four “Stupid twats”

 

 
Image courtesy of road.cc

Free high-vis

 

Image courtesy of Derbyshire Constabulary

Two ASLs 

 

Image courtesy of Crap Cycling & Walking in Waltham Forest (RIP – again)

 And a bike lane running through a tree

 

Image courtesy of Facility of the Month
3 thoughts on “The Twelve Days of Christmas (2012)

  1. I just did not understand ‘Four “Stupid twats”’ entry.
    Perhaps it’s just me, or I missed something.

    Otherwise, I like the post.

Leave a comment

